Just my luck

Just my luck

Her fine soul was there,
Watching with her eyes of heaven,
Breathing in the scent of her perfume,
This is,
Just my luck.

I allowed my gaze to grasp her presence,
Imagining my hands behind her spine,
Making her shiver,
Like a naked figure in the arctic,
Hair reaching out to the air,
Like a beggar reaching for gold.
This was beginning to be,
Just my luck.

The Gods of heaven,
Were depriving the desirable joys of this earth,
Witnessing,
Just my luck.

She was all mine,
Her golden syrup curly hair was mine to feel,
Her lips of life were to whisper thee time of death,
Whilst her fluttering laughter were to remind me,
This was,
Just my luck.

2 thoughts on “Just my luck

  1. Elaine says:

    Nice poem! Thank you for the “like” on my blog! Appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

