We call it love. Or so should I say my definition of the curse

I closed my eyes. Closed them tight. Darkness. Fear. Death. Trust. Love. Mercy. Compassion. Each one circulating my mind. For how long was I to continue till this curse had escaped willingly from my soul. This was a curse. Love you called it. Happiness was it you titled it. Joy, compassion, strength.. Such feelings you brought with it. What was I to do with such love? When my happiness was for not long but felt eternal. When my strength was the reasoning to my weakness.

 

And my lover the air to my breath. 

One thought on “We call it love. Or so should I say my definition of the curse

  1. […] We call it love. Or so should I say my definition of the curse (thesunamongsttheclouds.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

